Students at Aldgate Primary School are taught according to the expectations of the South Australian Curriculum Framework. This framework includes seven expected learning areas:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • History
  • Health and PE
  • The Arts
  • Design and Technology

Aldgate Primary School teachers take pride in the quality learning and results achieved by students at Aldgate PS and this is due to the continual review, planning and professional development undertaken by teachers at Aldgate Primary School.

The Australian Curriculum learning area of the Humanities will be phased into South Australian Schools from the beginning of the 2014 school year and Aldgate Primary school teachers will be engaged in rigorous professional development throughout 2014 to ensure that they continue to provide the best possible learning opportunities for all students at our school.